The Sound - Shock Of Daylight/Heads And Hearts

album cover for The Sound - Shock Of Daylight/Heads And Hearts
Release Date: 1996
Media Type: CD
Album Code : RENCD1
Record Label: Renascent
Album Tracks:
  1. Golden Soldiers 
  2. Longest Days 
  3. Counting The Days 
  4. Winter 
  5. A New Way Of Life 
  6. Dreams Then Plans 
  7. Whirlpool 
  8. Total Recall 
  9. Under You 
  10. Burning Part Of Me 
  11. Love Is Not A Ghost 
  12. Wildest Dreams 
  13. One Thousand Reasons 
  14. Restless Time 
  15. Mining For Heart 
  16. World As It Is 
  17. Temperature Drop 
  18. Blood And Poison (bonus track) 
  19. Steel Your Air (bonus track)
Album Notes: Adrian Borland: Vocals, Guitar 
Colvin "Max" Mayers: Keyboards, Guitar 
Graham Bailey: Bass Guitars 
Michael Dudley: Drums, Percussion 

Other Details: 
Produced by Pat Collier & Wally Bril at the Townhouse Studio 

Shock Of Daylight was a 6 track mini-album, and the band's first release on the newly formed Statik label in 1984. Heads And Hearts followed it in 1985 - a full length album with artwork by Vaughan Oliver of 4AD and production by Wally Brill. 
<< previous page